On Mother Brown's Doorstep

View Purchase Options icon

On Mother Brown's Doorstep

On Mother Brown's Doorstep


series:Adams Family #4
audio performed by:
genre: Fiction - Historical Fiction
publication date:07/20/2021
Sample not available


As wedding bells ring, Walworth is turned upside down by tragic events....

Susie Brown is overjoyed when her brother, Will, turns up unexpectedly on leave from service in time for her wedding to Sammy Adams.

But Will's leave is an extended one due to bad health, and he's unsure whether the army will keep him or whether he'll be able to find a job in the slump of the '20s. To make matters worse, he's at risk of falling in love with the young and personable Annie Ford....

Amidst the joyous wedding preparations, a cloud hangs over Walworth - the mystery of three young girls missing from their homes. A mystery that will culminate, along with Will's personal problems - on the night of the wedding.

On Mother Brown's Doorstep is the fourth in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in A Family Affair